## **Diss and District Cycling Club**

# Results of the Open 25-mile Time Trial and 2-up 25-mile Time Trial Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials

Sunday 21st April 2024

**Event organiser: Rob Hobbs Time keeper: Mick Madgett** 

Course: B25/17 (Bressingham – Thetford)

#### **Prize winners:**

#### **Fastest Men Riders**

	1 <sup>st</sup>	Alex Dowsett	Nopinz	50:19	£30
	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	53:14	£20
Γ	3 <sup>rd</sup>	David Halliday	Team Bottrill	53:30	£10

#### **Fastest Women Riders**

15	st	Laura Davies	Jadan Vive Le Velo	58:10	£30
2 <sup>nd</sup>		Becky Ridge	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	1:00:21	£20
3 <sup>r</sup>	d	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	1:00:49	£10

#### **Fastest Road Bikes**

1 <sup>st</sup>	John Manlow Ely & District CC / B&T Motor		1:02:51	£30
	Repairs			
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Andy Kennedy	Ipswich BC	1:06:28	£20
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Stanley Worrell	VC Baracchi	1:12:19	£10

#### Team

1 <sup>st</sup>	Loose Cannon's	2:54:24	Matt O'Brien (53:14),	£15
	Conditioning		Becky Ridge (1:00:21),	each
	_		Hannah O'Brien (1:00:49)	

#### 2-up

1 <sup>st</sup>	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	53:53	£30
	Chris Holmes	VC Norwich	(Course Record)	+
				£15
				each
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC / B&T Motor	58:09	£20
	Rory Havis	Repairs		each

Thank you to everyone who entered the event and congratulations to all the prize winners.

Further congratulations go to Dan Blackburn and Chris Holmes for breaking the 2-up course record today.

Thank you to everyone who helped with the running of the event.

### Full Result List - Open 25-mile Time Trial

1 <sup>st</sup>	Alex Dowsett	Nopinz	50:19
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	53:14
3 <sup>rd</sup>	David Halliday	Team Bottrill	53:30
4 <sup>th</sup>	Mark Richards	DAP Cycling Club	54:08
5 <sup>th</sup>	Lee Shipp	Diss & District CC	55:41
6 <sup>th</sup>	Mark Ash	Cake Gang	56:10
7 <sup>th</sup>	Laura Davies	Jadan Vive Le Velo	58:10
8 <sup>th</sup>	Ian Short	CC Sudbury	59:25
9 <sup>th</sup>	Becky Ridge	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	1:00:21
10 <sup>th</sup>	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	1:00:49
11 <sup>th</sup>	Joseph Shaw	Ipswich BC	1:01:07
12 <sup>th</sup>	Lee Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers	1:01:50
13 <sup>th</sup>	Rory Florence	Diss & District CC	1:02:07
14 <sup>th</sup>	John Manlow*	Ely & District CC / B&T Motor Rep	pairs 1:02:51
15 <sup>th</sup>	James Oxbury	Norwich A B C	1:03:29
16 <sup>th</sup>	James Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	1:03:31
17 <sup>th</sup>	Dom Bell-Tye	Diss & District CC	1:03:39
18 <sup>th</sup>	Steven Little	Colchester Rovers CC	1:05:40
19 <sup>th</sup>	lan Newby	Diss & District CC	1:06:17
20 <sup>th</sup>	Andy Kennedy*	Ipswich BC	1:06:28
21 <sup>st</sup>	Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC	1:07:33
22 <sup>nd</sup>	Amy Sole	Full Moo Cycling	1:07:52
23 <sup>rd</sup>	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	1:07:55
24 <sup>th</sup>	David Gill	Diss & District CC	1:08:44
25 <sup>th</sup>	Peter Noble	Epsom CC	1:11:36
26 <sup>th</sup>	Stanley Worrell*	VC Baracchi	1:12:19
27 <sup>th</sup>	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC	1:13:22
28 <sup>th</sup>	Wayne Marks	Microsoft UK	1:15:33
29 <sup>th</sup>	Carla Shipp	Diss & District CC	1:17:09
30 <sup>th</sup>	Edward Nottingham*	Diss & District CC	1:17:53
31 <sup>st</sup>	David Fenn*	CC Sudbury	1:20:49
	Kieran Bell-Tye	Diss & District CC	DNF
	Simon Fawcett	VTTA (East Anglia)	DNS (Apols)
	Dominic Lowden	Diss & District CC	DNS (Apols)
	Jason Corner*	Iceni Velo	DNS
	David Ackerley	Stowmarket & District CC	DNS

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes riding a road bike.

## Full Result List – 2-up 25-mile Time Trial

1 <sup>st</sup>	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	
	Chris Holmes	VC Norwich	53:53
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Simon Butteriss*	Ely & District CC / B&T Motor Repairs	
	Rory Havis*	Ely & District CC / B&T Motor Repairs	58:09
3 <sup>rd</sup>	David Young	West Suffolk Wheelers	
	Richard Farrow	West Suffolk Wheelers	1:04:59

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes riding a road bike.